Home About the Centre Governance & Leadership

Governance & Leadership

Board of Directors

A dedicated group of volunteers from across Canada bring a wealth of experience and expertise as the Board of Directors at Confederation Centre of the Arts. The Board ensures accountability, integrity, transparency, stewardship, and leadership from the administrative team, and supports the national role of the Centre to facilitate the interpretation of Canadian Confederation through the arts and heritage programming. 

Robert Sear, Chair

Prince Edward Island

President, Richardson Associates (1993) Limited

Charlottetown, PE

Lori Pendleton, Secretary/Treasurer

Prince Edward Island
Director, Business Development and Settlement Services, Mazu Consortium Ltd
Charlottetown, PE

Dr. Jacqueline Goodwin

Prince Edward Island
Clinical Psychologist, Mental Health and Addictions, HPEI
Charlottetown, PE

Katie Arsenault

Prince Edward Island
Partner, Island Capital Partners (ICP)
Charlottetown, PE

Kateri Coade

Prince Edward Island
Executive Director, Mi’kmaq Confederacy of PEI
Rocky Point, PE

Angus Orford

Prince Edward Island
VP of Corporate Planning and Energy Supply, Maritime Electric (MECL)
Charlottetown, PE

Hailey Rowswell

Prince Edward Island
Commercial Account Manager, Royal Bank of Canada
Charlottetown, PE

Margo Thompson

Prince Edward Island
Custom Home Designer and Interior Designer
Summerside, PE

Hon. Patricia Bovey

Former senator; art historian, museologist, author, and professor
Winnipeg, MB

Bob Burns

Retired CEO, Trilagy Financial Services Ltd
Calgary, AB

Heather Davidson

British Columbia
Landscape Architect, Heather Davidson Design
Vancouver, BC

Rani Dhaliwal

President, RKKD Ltd.
Mississauga, ON

Sean Finn

Retired Exec. Vice-President, Corporate Services & Chief Legal Officer, CN
Saint-Lambert, QC


Donna McDougall

Owner, Multishred Inc.
Hudson, QC

Arlene Perly Rae

Children’s advocate, author, journalist, and literary critic
Toronto, ON

Ned Pratt

Canadian Photographer
St. John’s, NL

Esmahan Razavi

Associate Principal, Champion Communications & PR
Calgary, AB


  • Susan Fitzpatrick, QC
  • H. Wayne Hambly, PE
  • Dr. Frederic L.R. Jackman, ON
  • Hon. David H. Jenkins, PE
  • Hon. Frank Lewis, PE
  • Lou MacEachern, AB
  • Dan Mathieson, ON
  • Dr. Colin McMillan, PE
  • Jeffrey Symons, NY


  • Hon. Dennis King, PE – Premier of Prince Edward Island
  • Hon. Gilles Arsenault – Minister of Economic Development, Innovation & Trade
  • Stephanie Corbett – Deputy Minister of Economic Development, Innovation & Trade
  • Brad Colwill – CEO, Innovation PEI
  • Hal Perry, PE – Interim Leader of the Official Opposition
    Madona Radi, QC – Director General, Arts & Cultural Sector Strategy Branch, Canadian Heritage
    Sylvie Leblanc, NB – Regional Director General, Atlantic, Canadian Heritage
    Dr. Greg Keefe, PE – President, UPEI
    Doug Gallant, PE – Chair, Friends of Confederation Centre of the Arts
    Alanna Jankov, PE – Deputy Mayor, City of Charlottetown


  • Steve Bellamy, Chief Executive Officer
  • Kim MacLeod, Executive Assistant to the CEO & Secretary to the Board of Directors
  • Jodi Zver, Chief Financial Officer
  • Troy Gallant, Director of Operations 
  • John Mooy, Director of Human Resources
  • Kevin Rice, Director, Confederation Centre Art Gallery
  • Francesca Perez, Director of Arts Education & Heritage
  • Adam Brazier, Artistic Director of Performing Arts
  • Andrea Surich, General Manager, Theatre
  • Laurie Kinsman, Director of Marketing
  • Andrew Sprague, Director of Communications & Community Engagement
  • Mary Ellen Davies, Director of Development

Learn more about our Leadership Team

Contact Kim MacLeod, Executive Assistant / Secretary to the Board
902-628-6132 or [email protected]